Notre Déclaration de Croyance

[in English] [en español] [Tagalog] [in Urdu]

DIEU

Dieu Tout-Puissant est le Créateur et Sauveur des cieux et la terre (Néh.9 :6). Il est absolument souverain au-dessus de tout, éternel, incorruptible, et l’unique Dieu sage (1 Tim.1 :17). Son nom est YHWH (Yahweh) : Qui est " miséricordieux et compatissant, lent à la colère, riche en bonté et en fidélité " (Exode 34 :6). Il est aussi le Dieu de jugement. Il est le seul à être l’objet d’adoration méritant la gloire, l’honneur et une dévotion complète indivisible. Il ordonne le monothéisme et condamne le polythéisme. " Ecoute, Israël ! l’Eternel, notre Dieu, est le seul Eternel. Tu aimeras l’Eternel, ton Dieu, de tout ton cœur, de toute ton âme et de toute ta force " (Deutéronome 6 :4 et 5).

JESUS

Jésus de Nazareth est la semence promise de Genèse 3 :15. Il est l’homme que tous les prophètes ont prédit concernant (Actes 3 :18,21). Il est ce " prophète " au sujet duquel Moïse avait déclaré qui allait venir (Deutéronome 18 :15-19). Il est le descendant de David, le Fils de Dieu (Rom.1:3). Jésus le Christ fut oint pour être le Souverain Sacrificateur et Roi. Il mourut sur la croix comme le sacrifice du péché de l’homme. Dieu le ressuscita des morts et le plaça à sa droite dans les lieux célestes. Il y restera jusqu’à ce qu’il retourne comme le Roi qui va s’asseoir sur le trône terrestre de son Père Dieu et diriger le monde au nom de Dieu (Ps.110). La résurrection de Jésus est la preuve indéniable qu’il est le Fils de Dieu (Rom.1 :1-5). Il est le chemin, la vérité et la vie ; nul ne vient au Père que par lui (Jean 14 :6). Il est le Fils de Dieu, et non pas Dieu le Fils.

SAINT-ESPRIT

Le saint-esprit est la présence et la puissance opérationnelle de Dieu donné aux disciples obéissants dans le but d’enseigner, de ranimer le souvenir, de porter témoignage au Christ, de guider, d’annoncer les choses à venir, de fortifier et de glorifier le Seigneur. Il conduira les fidèles dans l’âge à venir (Jean 14-16).

LA BIBLE

La Bible, composée des Ecritures Hébraïques et Grecques, est la révélation inspirée et autorisée de Dieu. En son sein, il y a toutes les choses qui contribuent à la vie et à la piété. A travers l’humilité, la douceur et la crainte de l’Eternel, nous cherchons à comprendre les Ecritures (II Tim.3 :16 ; II Tim.2 :15).

LE ROYAUME DE DIEU

Le Royaume de Dieu est le thème unificateur prévalent à travers les Ecritures. Il sert à mettre ensemble les diverses parties de la Bible vers un tout complet. Jésus le Messie, les prophètes et les apôtres ont tous parlé concernant ce royaume à venir. Lorsque Christ reviendra, il règnera sur la terre entière avec son trône établi à Jérusalem. Son règne sera juste, équitable et absolu. Ce royaume est celui que Jésus avait à l’esprit lorsqu’il prêchait l’évangile en disant : " repentez-vous, car le royaume de Dieu est proche " (Matth.9 :35 ; Marc 1 :14-15 ; Actes 1 :3, 8 :12, 19 :8, 20 :24-25, 28 :23, 31 ; Matth.24 :14).

L’ANCIENNE ALLIANCE

Jésus a accompli l’Ancienne Alliance (donnée au Mont Sinaï) et de ce fait l’emmena à sa fin (Matth.5 :17-20 ; Rom.10 :4). Il commença une nouvelle alliance qui sera accomplie lorsqu’il reviendra. La responsabilité de l’homme vis-à-vis de l’alliance est d’obéir aux paroles de notre Seigneur enregistrées dans les Ecritures du Nouveau Testament (Hébreux 8 :7-13, 10 :15-39).

LE DIABLE

Satan, c’est le méchant qui est le dieu de cet âge (2 Cor.4 :4). Il est l’adversaire qui dévore tout ce qu’il peut, et doit être résisté fermement (1Pi.5 :8-9). Sa destinée est scellée en ceci, à la fin du règne de mille ans de Christ ; il sera jeté dans l’Etang de Feu et sera totalement détruit pour toujours (Apoc.20 :7-10).

LA RESURRECTION

Jésus fut l’unique qui absolument ressuscita de mort. Il monta au ciel et se trouve à la droite de Dieu jusqu’à ce que ses ennemis soient faits son marchepied. Tous les morts sont endormis dans le tombeau jusqu’aux résurrections (Ps.110 ; I Cor.15 ; I Théss.4 :13-18).

LA DEUXIEME VENUE

Quand Jésus retournera, la résurrection des justes aura lieu dans laquelle tous les croyants qui sont morts, reviendront à la vie. Les croyants qui seront vivants à sa venue, seront transformés simultanément avec les ressuscités (Matth.24 :31 ; I Cor.15 :23 ; I Théss.4 :16-17). A ce moment, tous les croyants, les deux groupes : les vivants et les morts, recevront de nouveaux corps immortels. Il établira le Royaume millénaire sur terre (Apoc.20 :1-6) et amènera la restauration de la terre laquelle fut promise par les prophètes et les apôtres (Actes 1 :6, 3 :21 ; 26 : 6-7).

JUGEMENT

Après le règne de mille ans de Jésus, les infidèles qui sont morts, seront ressuscités, jugés et condamnés à l’anéantissement et à la séparation éternelle de Dieu (Apoc.20 :7-15).

LA DESTINEE DE L’HOMME

La destination finale de l’homme n’est pas le ciel ni l’enfer. Les justes hériteront la terre qui sera éventuellement changée en Paradis (Ps.37 ; Matth.5 :3 ; Apoc.5 :10 ; 11 :15). Les injustes seront jetés dans l’étang de feu (la mort et l’anéantissement, et pas le feu éternel), dont les effets sont une séparation éternelle de Dieu (Apoc.20 :10-15).

LE SALUT

A travers Jésus-Christ, le salut est disponible comme un don gratuit irréfutable à l’homme (Rom.3 :21-24). L’homme ne peut pas se sauver lui-même (Ep.2 :5-10). L’homme a la responsabilité d’avoir foi au Royaume de Dieu (Marc 10 :15) et à l’œuvre rédemptrice de Christ (Rom.10 :9-10). La foi implique l’obéissance (Jc. 2 :14-26). Si Jésus est notre Seigneur, alors nous devons lui obéir. Il nous est exigé de garder la foi jusqu’à la fin (Héb.3 :6-10) afin d’entrer dans le Royaume.

L’EGLISE

L’Eglise aujourd’hui est le Corps de Christ avec Christ comme la tête. Chaque individu est un membre unique et vitalement important pour compléter la totalité. Personne n’est ni au-dessus ni en dessous d’un autre. Personne n’a de plus grande ni de plus petite valeur. Notre diversité n’est ni une menace ni une impulsion pour l’envie, mais au contraire cela magnifie plutôt notre interdépendance. L’amour de Dieu est notre lien unificateur (Rom.12 :1-21 ; 1 Cor.12 :1-13 ; 13 ; Ep.4 :1-16).

NOTRE MISSION

La mission de l'Eglise chrétienne est : " Allez par tout le monde, et prêcher la bonne nouvelle à toute la création " (Marc 16 :15). Notre ministère collectif est de prêcher la Bonne Nouvelle du Royaume qui réconcilie l'homme avec Dieu (2 Cor.5 :18-19).


A l'intérieur de ce site web, il y a des enseignements écrits et audio disponibles pour fournir la documentation scripturale solide et complète pour chacune de ces croyances déclarées. Etant donné que notre ministère est consacré à continuellement examiner les Ecritures, nous demeurons ouverts à apprendre et à vouloir changer si une plus grande évidence scripturale demande un tel changement. Vous êtes encouragés de revoir le matériel en annexe et de suivre l'exemple des disciples de Bérée.

Actes 17:11 Ces juifs avaient des sentiments plus nobles que ceux de Thessalonique ; ils reçurent la parole avec beaucoup d'empressement et ils examinaient chaque jour les Ecritures, pour voir si ce qu'on leur disait était exact.

Our Statement of Beliefs

[en français] [en español] [Tagalog] [in Urdu]

God

Almighty God is the Creator and Preserver of the heavens and earth (Nehemiah 9:6). He is absolutely sovereign over all, eternal, incorruptible, and the only wise God ( I Timothy 1:17). His name is YHWH (Yahweh): who is "merciful and gracious, longsuffering, and abundant in goodness and truth" (Exodus 34:6). He is also the God of judgement. He alone is to be the object of worship deserving glory, honor, and complete undivided devotion. He commands monotheism and condemns polytheism. "Hear, O Israel: the Lord our God is one Lord: and thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thine heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy might" (Deuteronomy 6:4 and 5). Read articles concerning [the One God] Listen to a teaching called [God our Father] or [Speaking well of God]

Jesus

Jesus of Nazareth is the promised seed of Genesis 3:15. He is the man all the prophets foretold regarding (Acts 3:18,21). He is that "prophet" Moses declared would come (Deuteronomy 18:15-19). He is the descendant of David, the son of God (Romans 1:3). Jesus the Christ was anointed to be the High Priest and King. He died on the cross as the sacrifice for our sins. God raised him from the dead and set him at His own right hand in the heavenlies. He will remain there until he returns as the King who will sit on the earthly throne of his Father God and rule the world on God's behalf (Psalm 110). The resurrection of Jesus is the undeniable proof that he is the son of God (Romans 1:1-5). He is the way, truth, and life; no one comes to the Father but by him (John 14:6). He is the son of God, not God the son. Read articles concerning [Jesus Christ] or look at our tract called [Did Jesus Think He Was God?]

Holy Spirit

The holy spirit is the operational presence and power of God & Christ given to obedient disciples for the purpose of teaching, bringing to remembrance, testifying of Christ, guiding, showing things to come, strengthening, and glorifying the Lord. It will lead the faithful ones into the age to come (John 14-16). Read [articles about the holy spirit] or read a [theological essay] or listen to a series of [audio teachings].

The Bible

The Bible, consisting of the Hebrew and Greek Scriptures, is the inspired and authoritative revelation of God. Within it are all things that pertain to life and godliness. Through humility, meekness, and the fear of the Lord, we seek to understand the Scriptures (II Timothy 3:16; II Timothy 2:15). Look at our tract called [The Bible is Not Afraid to be Tested]

The Kingdom of God

The Kingdom of God is the unifying theme prevalent throughout the Scriptures. It serves to draw the Bible's diverse parts together into a complete whole. Jesus the Messiah, the prophets, and apostles all spoke regarding this coming Kingdom. When Christ returns, he will rule over the entire earth with his throne located in Jerusalem. His reign will be righteous, equitable, and absolute. This Kingdom is what Jesus had in mind when he preached the gospel saying "Repent, for the Kingdom of God is at hand." (Matthew 9:35; Mark 1:14-15; Acts 1:3; 8:12; 19:8; 20:24 and 24; 28:23, 31; Matthew 24:14). Read articles concerning [the Kingdom of God] or look at our tract called [The Kingdom is Coming...Are You Ready?]

The Old Covenant

Jesus fulfilled the old covenant (given at Mount Sinai) and thereby brought it to a close (Matthew 5:17-20; Romans 10:4). He began a new covenant which will be fulfilled when he returns. Man's responsibility to the covenant is to obey the words of our Lord recorded in the New Testament Scriptures (Hebrews 8:7-13; 10:15-39). Listen to a teaching called [Overview of the Covenants]

The Devil

Satan is the evil one who is the god of this age (II Corinthians 4:4). He is the adversary that devours all he can, and must be steadfastly resisted (I Peter 5:8 and 9). His destiny is sealed in that, at the end of Christ's thousand year reign, he will be cast into the Lake of Fire and will be utterly destroyed forever (Revelation 20:7-10). Listen to a teaching on [the Devil] or [Spiritual Worldview].

Resurrection

Jesus was the only one absolutely resurrected from the dead. He has ascended into heaven and is at God's right hand until his enemies are made his footstool. All the dead are asleep in the grave until the resurrections (Psalm 110, I Corinthians 15, I Thessalonians 4:13-18). Articles about the ressurrection [part 1] [part 2] [part 3] [part 4] or look at our tract called [What Happens When You Die?] or see an [extensive list] of verses on this subject.

Second Coming

When Jesus returns, the resurrection of the just will take place in which all the believers who have died will be raised again. The believers who are alive at his coming will be transformed simultaneously with the resurrected ones (Matthew 24:31; I Corinthians 15:23; I Thessalonians 4:16 and 17). At this time all the believers, both living and dead, will receive new immortal bodies. He will establish the millennial Kingdom on earth (Revelations 20:1-6) and bring about the restoration of the earth which was promised by the prophets and apostles (Acts 1:6; 3:21; 26:6 and 7). Read an article called [He is Coming Back]

Judgement

After Jesus' thousand year reign, the unfaithful who have died will be resurrected, judged, and condemned to eternal annihilation and separation from God (Revelation 20:7-15).

Humanity's Destiny

Our final destination is not heaven or hell. The just will inherit the earth which eventually will be changed into Paradise (Psalm 37; Matthew 5:5; Revelation 5:10; 11:15). The unjust will be cast into the lake of fire (death and annihilation, not eternal burning), the effects of which are everlasting separation from God (Revelation 20:10-15).

Salvation

Through Jesus Christ, salvation is available as an indisputable free gift to man (Romans 3:21-24). Man cannot save himself (Ephesians 2:5-10). Humans have the responsibility to have faith in God's Kingdom (Mark 10:15) and the redeeming work of Christ (Romans 10:9 and 10). Faith implies obedience (James 2:14-26). If Jesus is our Lord, then we must obey. We are required to maintain faith unto the end (Hebrews 3; 6; 10) in order to enter the Kingdom. Read articles concerning [salvation]. listen to a teaching on [salvation] or [the just shall Live by faith]

The Church

The Church today is the Body of Christ with Christ as the head. Each individual is a unique member and vitally important in completing the whole. No one is above or below another. No one is of greater or lesser value. Our diversity is neither a threat nor an impetus for envy but rather magnifies our interdependency. The love of God is our unifying bond (Romans 12:1-21; I Corinthians 12:1-13:13; Ephesians 4:1-16). Listen to an audio teaching called [We’re A Family]

Our Mission

The mission of the Christian Church is to: "Go ye into all the world, and preach the gospel to every creature" (Mark 16:15). Our collective ministry is to preach the Gospel of the Kingdom that reconciles humanity back to God (II Corinthians 5:18 and 19).


Within this website are written and audio teachings available to provide sound and complete scriptural documentation for each of these stated beliefs. Since our ministry is dedicated to searching continuously the Scriptures, we remain open to learn and willing to change if greater scriptural evidence demands such change. Please follow the example of the Bereans:

Acts 17:11 These were more noble than those in Thessalonica, in that they received the word with all readiness of mind, and searched the scriptures daily, whether those things were so.

click here to read many articles on different subjects
click here to listen to many teachings on different subjects
email us with any questions or comments about our beliefs